Bless You Readers!

I am so amazed each time that I go to my site stats and see that worldwide there are those who appreciate these writings, keep coming back and sending links to my writings to friends and folks who it might possibly make a difference for. We each make a difference in a variety of ways, some which we may never know or understand. Many of my greatest contributions to the betterment of our world have been the kind of things that blindside me. I’m sure that many of the good deeds that I try to practice routinely will bear fruit at some future time that even those doing them will not know how or why it was possible.

Today, in service to all of you, I picked up trash for over two hours. A mighty wind blew thorough Green bay today and in a park near our house, four large trash containers got tipped over by the wind. My daughter and I took the time to pick up every scrap of trash over an area about the size of five baseball diamonds. I wanted to give back for all the inspiration and support your readership represents for me. I often write in terse language about the disillusioning aspects of our modern culture, but underlying this angst is a deep and abiding love for all of humankind. As with most thank-yous, words really do fail to capture the deep and abiding respect I have for you, the readers, who have it in your power to look away, ignore me as sop many others do, or essentially just click away into the digital realms that are so devoid of heart, thought and some may say, merit.

It makes my heart strong to know that I am developing a readership. I am so anxious to know more than how many of you there are, what country you live in and which search engines brought you to my words. What I would like to know is what are your intrerests, what is important to you, and why you return to read my writing when we are half a world away from one another.

I am nearly finished with a book about my eighty day bicycle ride around the Great Lakes, I would like to know how many of my readers would be willing to purchase such as book. I will be looking in to how to go about making it available electronically. During my trip, I spread the word like a modern-day Johnny Appleseed, the folk hero who brought a source for alcoholic beverages to the frontier. Many an old-timer used to be proud as punch about their hard cider. If you would like to comment on my writing from time to time, or let me know how much or how often you read these posts, I would be excited to hear from you.

When I started writing these entries, I often thought that they might just be for myself, but it must be touching enough people that it is no longer about me. We are at a critical juncture, we will either make serious change and redirect the course of civilization toward a more respectable goal of providing what we truly need, or we can run headlong into species threatening disasters, ever magnified by our own ignorance of basic ecological principles.

Thank-you also, for being patient with me and putting up with my often blind poking about for ways to express the unbridled exuberance I feel at the utter abundance, the veritable cornucopia of potential that lies everywhere around us. Bless you all and may your feet find a path that resounds with joy and love, for your people, your place and all the life affirming processes around you! Perhaps one day we will meet, perhaps not, but rest assured that my life is better for your passing by this way again. I Love You! I also humbly submit my ideas for your critique, your edification, and occasionally to make you grin, smile, or laugh out loud. Trying to do that while writing about topics that I have such a passion for, is no small task, but I offer it to you as a tithe for the great wealth of experience that I have been allowed to live through.

Peace brothers and sisters from around the country and the globe!

 

About otherfishwrap

One of the last of the Baby Boomers, I remember where I was when JFK was shot. Good story. Born during the Cuban Missile Crisis, my life has been spent studying, practicing skills and attitudes that reflect justice and the sanctity of Earth, Air, Fire, Water & Spirit. Trained as an educator, my life has been devoted to cultural development and social justice.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

