In an effort to share as much good information as possible with those I care about, if you live in the United States, you should know about and be comfortable with using this resource. many thousands of good people have worked very hard at compiling this data and making businesses more accountable for their releases into our shared air and water.

Toxic Release Inventory

Since childhood I have been aware of the relationship between ecological health and that of the organisms that live within the biosphere. Until about age seven, all I had really internalized were the relationships between stress and performance. I knew how much happier and healthier I felt in a safe and supported environment as compared with the harsh world that swirled around me, assaulted by bullies and indifferent strangers. When I moved to Marinette, then Green Bay, I began to see man-made chemicals and their use and abuse as a significant force degrading both natural systems and the health of people. That started me thinking along the lines of ecology and human health as one issue, not two separate ideas.

Within a few months of getting to Green Bay, I started having extreme reactions to the massive dumping of a variety of chemical compounds that have since been somewhat reduced, but we still have not turned the corner on the path to cleaning up this neck of the woods. In this part of Northeast Wisconsin, we have by no means started down the path to sustainability. We are trying to undo some of the most heinous abuse though a massive dredging operation and the fish have come back to spawn, but health advisories on most sport fishing species remain as a legacy to the use of our waterways as sewers for highly toxic chemicals for several generations.

I was taken aback when, as a child, my doctors told me that they knew exactly what was wrong with me. They called it “Green Bay Throat”. Back then, I seemed to be the only one who questioned why my family and I had to pay health care costs and for medication to regain some semblance of health while huge corporate interests received the “free” disposal of chemicals in the river that runs through the heart of our town. Several doctors confirmed my diagnosis but each https://otherfishwrap.wordpress.com/one in turn told us that outside the office they would have to deny any such knowledge of the “condition”. It seems that many “professionals” knew their place back then, especially when it came to the corporate outlaws who truly run things. It is my hope that as I try to gracefully slide into old age, some of the crimes against humanity, especially those against our bodies, our health and that of our children will come to a close with the dawning of a new age. Sadly, there are still many rewards and incentives for the worst sorts of behaviors and many vile and pernicious chemicals are still spewed into our air and water with dangerous disregard for their inevitable impacts on human health and that of the environment.

I am embarking on a new path to help heal not only the environment, but the bodies impacted by the environment. I began studying nutrition in early adolescence, got the bug to understand the differences between the Western Diet and native foods and tribal diets. from there I got interested in herbs, both wild-crafted and commercially available ones. I have also studied several other non-medical approaches to healing. My own ability to overcome debilitating illnesses with natural methods has brought me awareness of many approaches to re-creating health. I have continued to grow into my role as healer and feel that I can offer not only good insight to most health concerns, but grow and continue my own healing through helping others. Please let me know if there are health issues that you would like my perspective on. I can be reached through e-mail at: tnsaladino42@hotmail.com

About otherfishwrap

One of the last of the Baby Boomers, I remember where I was when JFK was shot. Good story. Born during the Cuban Missile Crisis, my life has been spent studying, practicing skills and attitudes that reflect justice and the sanctity of Earth, Air, Fire, Water & Spirit. Trained as an educator, my life has been devoted to cultural development and social justice.
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Toxic Release Inventory

  1. Pingback: Toxic Release Inventory http otherfishwrap wordpress com 2012… « mrfuzzybear.com

    • Mr. Fuzz, Thank-you for your encouragement. The next couple weeks I will be traveling back and forth between here and the more liberal parts of the state. I will keep cranking on the wheels of change, raising funds for more tree planting and working tirelessly to save acres from desecration and extraction of vitality and integrity. We are also fund raising to purchase a sacred site in the heart of the city.

  2. Misa says:

    Have you given any consideration at all with translating your current site in to French? I know a several of translaters right here that will would help you do it for no cost if you wanna get in touch with me.
    http://www.smallbusinessplansoftware.net/

    • I appreciate your recommendation and have often wondered at what languages would be best to translate to. We are doing all of our work on no budget, but if your friend would donate the time, or facility to do so, we would be honored.

Leave a Reply

